[Appointment - San Francisco LAFCO]

Motion appointing Supervisor Christina Olague, term ending February 4, 2014, to the San Francisco Local Agency Formation Commission.

Government Code Section 56325 provides that the Local Agency Formation

Commission shall consist of either four members of the Board of Supervisors, or three

members of the Board of Supervisors and the Mayor. All four members are appointed by the

Board of Supervisors. These four members shall select a public member to serve as the fifth

member. The Board must also select two alternate commissioners.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated person to serve as a member of the Local Agency Formation Commission, pursuant to the provisions of Government Code Section 56325, for the term specified:

Supervisor Christina Olague, succeeding Supervisor Ross Mirkarimi, seat 4, must be a member of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors appointed by the Board of Supervisors, for the unexpired portion of a four-year term ending February 4, 2014.

Rules Committee

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS



City and County of San Francisco **Tails**

Motion: M12-037

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

File Number:

120175

Date Passed: March 13, 2012

Motion appointing Supervisor Christina Olague, term ending February 4, 2014, to the San Francisco Local Agency Formation Commission.

March 01, 2012 Rules Committee - RECOMMENDED

March 13, 2012 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 9 - Avalos, Campos, Chiu, Chu, Cohen, Elsbernd, Farrell, Mar and Wiener

Excused: 1 - Olague Absent: 1 - Kim

File No. 120175

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 3/13/2012 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

> Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board