Rules Committee

[Appointments, Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee]

Motion appointing Nicole Agbayani, Rita Evans, David Mauroff, William L. Walker, Daniel Weaver, and Veronica Garcia, terms to be determined, to the Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee, pursuant to the provisions in the Board of Supervisors Resolution No. 63-12, for the terms specified:

Nicole Agbayani, seat 1, new appointment, must represent Muni riders' interests in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term to be determined.

Rita Evans, seat 2, new appointment, must represent BART riders' interests in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term to be determined.

David Mauroff, seat 3, new appointment, must represent pedestrians' and bicycles' interests in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term to be determined.

William L. Walker, seat 4, new appointment, must represent students, faculty and staff (particularly from City College or other area schools) in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term to be determined.

Daniel Weaver, seat 5, new appointment, must represent the senior/disabled community in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term to be determined.

Veronica Garcia, seat 8, new appointment, must represent youth and families in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term to be determined.



City and County of San Francisco **Tails**

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Motion: M12-129

File Number:

120955

Date Passed: October 30, 2012

Motion appointing Nicole Agbayani, Rita Evans, David Mauroff, William L. Walker, Daniel Weaver, and Veronica Garcia, terms to be determined, to the Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee.

October 04, 2012 Rules Committee - CONTINUED TO CALL OF THE CHAIR

October 18, 2012 Rules Committee - PREPARED IN COMMITTEE AS A MOTION

October 18, 2012 Rules Committee - RECOMMENDED...

October 30, 2012 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 10 - Avalos, Campos, Chiu, Cohen, Elsbernd, Farrell, Kim, Mar, Olague and

Wiener

Excused: 1 - Chu

File No. 120955

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 10/30/2012 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

> Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board