[Appointment]

Resolution appointing Joshua Koltun, Bruce Brugmann, Richard Knee, Heather Sterner, Doug Comstock, Sue Cauthen, Garrett Jenkins, Edgar Parker and Alexandra Nickliss terms ending April 27, 2004 to the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force.

RESOLVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of the San Francisco Administrative Code, Section 67.30, for the term specified:

Joshua Koltun, succeeding himself, term expired, seat 1, must be appointed from names submitted by the local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be an Attorney, for a new 2-year term ending April 27, 2004;

Bruce Brugmann, succeeding himself, term expired, seat 2, must be appointed from names submitted by the local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be a Journalist, for a new 2-year term ending April 27, 2004;

Richard Knee, succeeding Vince Courtney, term expired, seat 3, must be a member of the press or electronic media with an interest in citizen access, for a new 2-year term ending April 27, 2004;

Heather Sterner, succeeding herself, term expired, seat 5, must be appointed from names submitted by the League of Women Voters, for a new 2-year term ending April 27, 2004;

Doug Comstock, succeeding Hilda Bernstein, term expired, seat 6, must be experienced in Consumer Advocacy, for a new 2-year term ending April 27, 2004;

Sue Cauthen, succeeding Ted Kowalczuk, term expired, seat 7, must be experienced in Consumer Advocacy, for a new 2-year term ending April 27, 2004;

Garrett Jenkins, succeeding Robert Planthold, resigned, seat 8, must be a member of the public who has demonstrated interest in or has experience in the issues of citizen access and participation in local government (Fulfilled requirement that one member must be physically handicapped), for a new 2-year term ending April 27, 2004;

Edgar Parker, succeeding Daniel Guillory, term expired, seat 9, must be a member of the public who has demonstrated interest in or has experience in the issues of citizen access and participation in local government, for a new 2-year term ending April 27, 2004;

Alexandra Nickliss, succeeding Paul Hogan, term expired, seat 10, must be a member of the public who has demonstrated interest in or has experience in the issues of citizen access and participation in local government, for a new 2-year term ending April 27, 2004.



City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Resolution

File Number:

011395

Date Passed:

Resolution appointing Joshua Koltun, Bruce Brugmann, Richard Knee, Heather Sterner, Doug Comstock, Sue Cauthen, Garrett Jenkins, Edgar Parker, and Alexandra Nickliss, terms ending April 27, 2004, to the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force.

April 22, 2002 Board of Supervisors — ADOPTED

Ayes: 9 - Ammiano, Daly, Gonzalez, Hall, Leno, Maxwell, McGoldrick, Peskin,

Sandoval

Absent: 2 - Newsom, Yee

File	No.	01	1	39	5

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was ADOPTED on April 22, 2002 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Gloria L. Young

Clerk of the Board

Date Approved

Mayor Willie L. Brown Jr.

Date: May 3, 2002

I hereby certify that the foregoing resolution, not being signed by the Mayor within the time limit as set forth in Section 3.103 of the Charter, became effective without his approval in accordance with the provision of said Section 3.103 of the Charter.

Clerk of the Board

File No. 011395