

City and County of San Francisco

Meeting Agenda

Rules Committee

Members: Jane Kim, Sean Elsbernd, Mark Farrell

Clerk: Linda Wong (415) 554-7719

Thursday, October 20, 2011

1:30 PM

City Hall, Committee Room 263

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Regular Meeting

AGENDA CHANGES

REGULAR AGENDA

1. 111097 [Appointments, Immigrant Rights Commission]

Hearing to consider appointing six members, terms ending June 6, 2013, to the Immigrant Rights Commission. (Clerk of the Board)

Warrightes tetet (4) to Tetal justical less than the original properties and the control of the

11109 Tf 1s.75Counf 1BDC 02-4689

6 seats/ 6 applicants
Kathleen Coll, seat 4
Mario Paz, seat 4, 6 (Residency Waiver Required)
Angus McCarthy, seat 7
Felix Fuentes, seat 8
Melba Maldonado, seat 10 (Residency Waiver Required)
Toye Moses, seat 11

2. 090258 [Hearing - Reports, Shelter Monitoring Committee]

Hearing to consider the quarterly reports of the Shelter Monitoring Committee. (Clerk of the Board)

(Pursuant to Article 12-20 of the San Francisco Administrative Code, Ord. No. 283-04, 6 f 1lth; Michael D.;12-20k Perez;-11.e Speaker; Quinj - Meckie;-11.e Speaker; Moed. rthyKa

3. 111072 [Appointments, Shelter Monitoring Committee]

Hearing to consider appointing three members, terms ending November 23, 2012, to the Shelter Monitoring Committee. (Clerk of the Board)

Vacant seat 1, succeeding Rita Lark, resigned, must be homeless or formerly homeless within the 3 years prior to appointment and living with their homeless child under age 18, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending November 23, 2012.

Vacant seat 3, succeeding Mary Howe, resigned, must have experience providing direct services to the homeless through a community setting, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending November 23, 2012.

Vacant seat 4, succeeding Amanda Heier, term expired, must be s1hn tee0urom a list of candidates that are nominatee0by community agencies that provide behavioral health,erm entwo-year term ending November 23, 2012.

Rules Committee		